A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan


I absolutely loved this new novel from the New York writer Jennifer Egan. From the first few sentence I was captivated. I was spirited away into an intense world of the rich, diverse, intriguing Goon characters….

A Visit from the Goon SquadA Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I loved this book. My book group didn’t like it. A week later I spent half an hour talking to a friend about the Goon Squad in the car park of Lidl late at night. Now many things might have gone on in that Hanwell carpark but I don’t think talking books was one of them. She loved the book too. We talked about the journey, the way it brought back strong memories of nights out. Back at home I flicked through again. Sacha, Bennie… the characters, the setting, the music and ultimately the way I finished the book and instantly wanted to re-read it. That’s a sign of a great novel.

View all my reviews

About Tara

Writer, explorer, mother, sometimes desperate housewife
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

